Quick answers to your questions from the Arithon Support team.
What Does "Archive Placement" Do?
Using the Archive Placement option on the placements screen will hide the placement from the placements screen, thus enabling you to clean up your placements screen. A comment saying the placement was archived will show on the candidate,vacancy and client. Furthermore, if the job was "Temporary" or "Temporary Part-time" then the candidate will now be marked as "Available".
By using the admin option at the top of the Placements Screen, admins may view archived placements.